Man Booker International Prize

The Man Booker International Prize is awarded annually for a single work of fiction, translated into English and published in the UK.

*Shirley has read it. DNF: Shirley did not finish it.  Links are to author websites

2001   Marta Morazzoni, The Alphonse Courrier Affair
2002   W.G. Sebald, Austerlitz
2003   Per Olov Enquist, The Visit of the Royal Physician
2004   Javier Cercas, Soldiers of Salamina
2005   Frédéric Beigbeder, Windows on the World
2006   Per Petterson, Out Stealing Horses*
2007   José Eduardo Agualusa, The Book of Chameleons
2008   Paul Verhaeghen, Omega Minor
2009   The Armies, Evelio Rosero
2010   Brodeck’s Report, Philippe Claudel
2011   Red April, Santiago Roncagliolo,
2012   Blooms of Darkness, Aharon Appelfeld
2013   The Detour, Gerbrand Bakker
2014   The Iraqi Christ, Hassan Blasim
2015   The End of Days, Jenny Erpenbeck
2016   Han Kang (South Korea), The Vegetarian
2017   David Grossman (Israel) A Horse Walks Into a Bar*
2018   Olga Tokarczuk (Poland) Flights DNF