The Stella Prize

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is stella-logo-high.jpg

The Stella Prize – a literary award celebrating Australian women’s writing, and championing cultural change. Both nonfiction and fiction books are eligible.

*Shirley has read it. DNF: Shirley did not finish it.  Links are to author websites

2019 The Erratics, Vicki Laveau-Harvie Non-Fiction. Memoir. DNF

2018 Tracker, Alexis Wright Non-Fiction

2017 The Museum of Modern Love, Heather Rose

2016 The Natural Way of Things, Charlotte Wood*

2015 The Strays, Emily Bitto

2014 The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka, Clare Wright Non-Fiction

2013 Mateship with Birds, Carrie Tiffany